Ibrahim Tanko Names Final Squad for U-23 AFCON

Ibrahim Tanko, the head coach of the Black Meteors has named his final squad for the U-23 AFCON tournament this month staged in Egypt.

Tanko’s team comprises of 21 players who are poised on performing well to get one of the three slots allocated to Africa for the 2020 Olympic Games football tournament.

Ghana will face Egypt, Mali and Cameroon in group A.

The tournament kick starts from 8th November to 22nd, 2019.

Below is the full list for the tournament:


  • Kwame Baah
  • Richmond Ayi
  • Ibrahim Danlad


  • Kingsley Fobi
  • Edward Sarpong
  • Emmanuel Cudjoe
  • Fuseini Zackaria
  • William Ntori
  • Dankyi
  • Mohammed Habib
  • Robin Polley


  • Evans Osei Owusu
  • Simon Zibo
  • Nurudeen Abdul-Aziz
  • Emmanuel Addoquaye Lomotey
  • Yaw Yeboah
  • Evans Mensah
  • Michael Agbekpornu


  • Frank Arhin
  • Kwabena Owusu
  • Ropapa Mensah
  • Samuel Obeng Gyabaa
READ ALSO  Algerian protesters denounce Bouteflika 'tricks'

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy